Valentines Day Event Strategy

You can share your strategies and experiences in Game of Summoner.

Moderator: GOS Moderator

Facade

Valentines Day Event Strategy

Postby Facade » Thu Feb 16, 2017 4:34 am

I'm wondering if anyone has any tips or tricks for this event? This is my first time doing an event in this game. So I can share what I've learned any maybe others can too.

I've spent probably 3000 stamina since this event started. I've used ALL my daily+hourly+potion stamina. I'm lvl 42 and I've been doing normal dungeons around 35-1 to 40-3

One tip I can give, is on any of the #3 dungeons like 35-3 36-3 37-3 and so on. They drop more loot than can be displayed. For instance, on 38-3 it shows you can get Titanium, Silk, Steel, Red Rose, and Blue Rose. However you can ALSO get a YELLOW rose even though it isn't displayed. I have tested this over and over for different dungeons and it works on all.

One thing I am unsure of... someone once said in the forums that the FIRST item on the list of offered item's is the most likely to get. I believe this is somewhat true. But I don't believe, in my experience, this effects the roses.
If you do a dungeon with ONLY roses as rewards, you don't seem any more likely to get them than if you had done a #-3 dungeon with many rewards.

This is only a guess as to how it works, but I think each item as a % chance to "drop" for you. First item being the highest %, maybe 40%ish? second being like 25%ish and so on. The EVENT items seem to be similar in tiered descending rates. Red being like 50%, blue 30% and yellow my guess is around 2-5%?