Satellite unfair and not realistic

When reporting a Bug/Issue please specify your In-Game Username for better Troubleshooting. You can also report bugs in the game. Give us your feedback about Galaxy At War Online and ideas for new features.

Moderators: GAW Moderator, Forum Moderator

EvilDoomer

Satellite unfair and not realistic

Postby EvilDoomer » Thu Feb 20, 2014 7:21 am

I don't understand the logic with "how to get a satellite "
Ok you have to leave I did say leave a fleet out waiting for the enemy to come by and destroy it. O.O
If you do and have a large fleet you will get a 20 percent chance to get a satellite ! O.o

So if earth wants a satellite they have to spend billions just to leave a fleet in orbit hoping that aliens will come and destroy all so you will have scrap to build a satellite ? To me at is not logical or the proper realistic way as a programmer I would never have person sacrifice a fleet just to get a chance to generate a satellite ! You may have to give up large fleets forever and never get a satellite ,

Creating tech would be the correct way and the most fair.
Current way I will not sacrifice my fleets to get a chance for a satellite and that sad I cannot have access to newer designed ships.
So I want to file a grevience with the union !

Thanks Evil

traffer

Re: Satellite unfair and not realistic

Postby traffer » Wed Feb 26, 2014 5:58 pm

160 battleships is a large fleet? Really? Lol.

sphinx.frank
OFFICIAL
OFFICIAL

Postby sphinx.frank » Wed Feb 26, 2014 11:47 pm

EvilDoomer wrote:I don't understand the logic with "how to get a satellite "
Ok you have to leave I did say leave a fleet out waiting for the enemy to come by and destroy it. O.O
If you do and have a large fleet you will get a 20 percent chance to get a satellite ! O.o